# 2014 EQUESTRIAN NSW AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE RECIPIENTS

#### **Interschool Champions**

Primary Jumping Champion Sarah Noonan - St Marys Warren

Secondary Jumping Champion Madeline Prell - Frensham

Primary Vaulting Champion Bronagh Miskelly - St Matthews Windsor Secondary Vaulting Champion Eliza Wark-Chapman - Blayney High School

Primary Dressage Champion

Jaime-Lee Burns - Empire Bay Primary School
Secondary Dressage Champion

Rachel Adam - Barker Secondary College

Primary Show Hunter Champion Elizabeth Taylor - Gib Gate

Secondary Show Hunter Champion Phoebe Wilkinson - Ravenswood

Primary Working Hunter Champion Shelley Kleven - St Patricks Cooma
Secondary Working Hunter Champion Imogen Thew - Arndell Anglican College

Primary Show Horse Champion Hunter Taylor - Gib Gate

Secondary Show Horse Champion Amelia Ramsey - Arndell Anglican College

Primary Combined Training Champion Grace Reen - Northholm Grammar

Secondary Combined Training Champion Sarah Farraway - All Saints College Bathurst

Primary Eventing Champion Elise Payne - Central Coast Adventist Secondary Eventing Champion Rosie Cohen - St Josephs Gosford

Champion Primary Rider Elise Payne - Central Coast Adventist

Champion Secondary Rider Sarah Farraway - All Saints College Bathurst

### **School Champions**

Champion Secondary School Frensham
Champion Primary School Gib Gate

Reserve Champion Secondary School All Saints College, Bathurst

Reseve Champion Primary School Northholm Grammar - Primary School

## **Carriage Driving**

Athlete of the Year Bill Wicks

Horse of the Year Sazz owned by Bill Wicks

Owner of the Year Bill Wicks
Encouragement Award Helen Butcher

## Vaulting

Female Athlete of the Year Ruth Skrzypek
Male Athlete of the Year Jarrod Boyle
Young Female Athlete of the Year Emily Jones
Young Male Athlete of the Year Justin Boyle

Horse of the Year Hunterview Sinatra owned by Robin Boyle

#### **Show Horse**

Show Horse of the Year Allambie Park First Impressions owned by Chelsea Morelli

Show Hunter of the Year Juliett owned by Emma Adams

Show Horse Young Athlete of the Year

Show Horse Senior Athlete of the Year

Trinette Crawford

Show Horse Owner of the Year Joh Bailey & Michael Christie

#### Lifetime Achievement Award for Service to Equestrian Sport

Wyatt "Bunty" Thompson

Neal Lavis OAM
Wayne Roycroft AM

#### **Gow Gates Service to Sport Award**

Eventing Karl Steininger

Dressage Denise Rogan

Show Horse Helen Kirton

Carriage Driving Judy Meredith

Jumping Jane Kibble

Vaulting Doug Denby

#### Volunteer of the Year

Show Horse Allan Dillingham
Dressage Maryann Schiller
Carriage Driving Patsy Wicks

Eventing John & Kathy Roche
Vaulting Gillian Burns

Jumping Lyndsay Bromfield

NSW Volunteer of the Year Lyndsay Bromfield

## Coach of the Year

Community Coach of the Year Danielle Govier High Performance Coach of the Year Prue Barrett

## Jumping

Athlete of the Year David Cameron Young Athlete of the Year Jake Hunter

Horse of the Year RR Dyranta owned by Linda Martin

Owner of the Year Linda Martin

Best Agricultural Show with Jumping Castle Hill & District Agricultural Society Inc.

## **Eventing**

Junior Pre Novice Rider Jordyn Faint Young Athlete of the Year Olivia Barton

Owner of the Year Ray & Julie Balcomb

Horse of the Year CP Qualified owned by Elizabeth Wischer

Athlete of the Year Shane Rose

#### Dressage

Young Athlete of the Year Katharine Farrell
Young Rider Encouragement Award Sarah Farraway

Horse of the Year Diamond Star owned by Vicki Newham

Owner of the Year Vicki Newham
Athlete of the Year Judith Dierks