NEWS > General
Posted by Equestrian New South Wales on 25/02/2016.
SWD Images

NSW Awards Welcome the Minister for Sport

The Hon. Stuart Ayres MP , Minister for Trade, Tourism and Major Events and Minister for Sport will join the Equestrian NSW Awards Night on March 9th at Rosehill Gardens. The Minister along with Dr Phil Hamdorf, Executive Director - Office of Sport will be on hand to present and congratulate award winners on the evening.

Hosted by Alan Jones AO, Equestrian NSW will honor those who have achieved above and beyond in their respective disciplines.  We will also congratulate the Interschool Champions from 2015 along with the popular Volunteer of the Year.  Who will receive it this year?

We say thank you to those who have committed endless hours to their chosen sport in the Gow Gates Service to Sport awards.

This year marks the inaugural awards for some of the EA categories.  Selected by the NSW Board from nominations submitted by NSW members we are pleased to announce the winners are:

NSW Administrator of the Year - Tina Stafford

NSW Official of the Year - Carolyn James

Community Coach of the Year - Sharna Kirkham

High Performance Coach of the Year - James (Jim) Collin

Event of the Year - Australian Interschool Championships

Tickets are still available. We encourage you to get a group of friends together and come along and support and congratulate the 2015 winners. Please contact Andrea Webb - [email protected] for ticket information.



Other Top News